University Resources, Operations and Policies

 

Purchasing


Policy Statement

University purchasing policies and procedures apply uniformly to all funds administered by the University, whether they are unrestricted or restricted funds. All funds deposited with the University must be expended according to prevailing University policies.


Reason for Policy

Procurement policies guide purchases of goods or services for funds administered by the University.


Who Is Governed by this Policy

Faculty, Students and Staff


Policy

Refer to the “Purchasing Policy” of the Financial and Administrative Reference Guide (FARG).


Definitions

This policy does not have definitions associated with it at this time. Upon periodic policy review this area will be evaluated to determine if additional information is needed to supplement the policy.


Forms

Financial and Administrative Reference Guide Forms:


Related Information

This policy does not have related information at this time. Upon periodic policy review this area will be evaluated to determine if additional information is needed to supplement the policy.


Contacts

Robert Decarlo
p – 516.877.3184
e – decarlo@adelphi.edu                                                        

Russel Palmer
p – 516.877.3249
e – palmer@adelphi.edu

Elizabeth Kash
p – 516.877.3247
e – kash@adelphi.edu

Darlene Darmiento
p – 516.877.3241
e – ddarmiento@adelphi.edu

Thomas Kramer
p – 516.877.3243
e – tkramer@adelphi.edu

Michaela Mogollon
p – 516.877.3256
e – mmogollon@adelphi.edu


Document History                           

  • Last Reviewed Date: October 13, 2017
  • Last Revised Date: October 13, 2017
  • Policy Origination Date: Not known            

Who Approved This Policy                                                

Robert DeCarlo, Chief Financial Officer & Associate Vice President

Michael J. McLeod, Director of Financial Operations and Associate Vice President

 
 
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information