University Resources, Operations and Policies

Schools/Departments:

  • Office of the Provost
  •  

    Grievance Procedures and Arbitration 


    Policy Statement                                                                      

    This policy details the formal grievance procedures and arbitration for University faculty. Grievances may be filed by a faculty member or by the Union on his/her behalf or by the
    Union on its behalf. Depending upon the subject of the grievance, the grievance is filed with the appropriate Dean or with the Provost.

    » View full policy (login required)


    Reason for Policy                                                                    

    The purpose of this policy is to provide basic guidance to faculty at the University around the formal grievance procedures and arbitration at Adelphi University.


    Who Is Governed by this Policy                                         

    Faculty


    Contacts                                                                       

    Christopher Storm
    516.887.3165
    cstorm@adelphi.edu

    Anne Mungai
    516.877.4065
    mungai@adelphi.edu

    Jacques Barber
    516.877.4807
    jbarber@adelphi.edu

    Susan Briziarelli
    516.877.4118
    sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

    Elaine Smith
    516.877.8181
    elsmith@adelphi.edu

    Richard Garner
    516.877.3798
    garner@adelphi.edu

    Brian Lym
    516.877.3517
    blym@adelphi.edu

    Andrew Safyer
    516.877.4354
    asafyer@adelphi.edu

    Rajib Sanyal
    516.877.4636
    rsanyal@adelphi.edu


    Document History                                                      

    • Last Reviewed Date: September 22, 2017
    • Last Revised Date: September 1, 2016
    • Policy Origination Date: Not known

    Who Approved This Policy                                                  

    This policy is the result of collective bargaining negotiations and is approved by the University and the Union.

     

    Schools/Departments:

  • Office of the Provost
  •  
     
     
    Apply Now
    Request Information