University Resources, Operations and Policies

Faculty Disciplinary Action


Policy Statement                                                                      

A unit member may be disciplined by discharge, suspension with pay for a maximum period of one year, reduction in rank or compensation or otherwise disciplined by the University only for just cause.

» View full policy (login required)


Reason for Policy                                                                    

The purpose of this policy is to provide basic guidance to faculty at the University around the manner, consequences, and process of disciplinary action involving faculty at Adelphi University.


Who Is Governed by this Policy                                         

Faculty


Contacts                                                                       

Sam Grogg
516-877-3167
sgrogg@adelphi.edu

Christopher Storm
516-877-3165
cstorm@adelphi.edu

Anne Mungai
516-877-4065
mungai@adelphi.edu

Jacques Barber
516-877-4807
jbarber@adelphi.edu

Susan Briziarelli
516-877-4118
sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

Elaine Smith
516-877-8181
elsmith@adelphi.edu

Richard Garner
516-877-3798
garner@adelphi.edu

Brian Lym
516-877-3517
blym@adelphi.edu

Andrew Safyer
516-877-4354
asafyer@adelphi.edu

Rajib Sanyal
516-877-4636
rsanyal@adelphi.edu


Document History                                                      

  • Last Reviewed Date: September 29, 2017
  • Last Revised Date: September 1, 2016
  • Policy Origination Date: Unknown        

Who Approved This Policy                                                  

This policy is the result of collective bargaining negotiations and is approved by the University and the Union.

 
 
Apply Now
Request Information