University Resources, Operations and Policies

Appointment and Reappointment of Full-Time Non-Tenure Track Faculty


Policy Statement

This policy defines and details the processes in place for appointment and reappointment to non-tenure track faculty positions. These procedures are incorporated by the University to identify and appoint professors within the non-tenure track.


Reason for Policy

The purpose of this policy is to provide basic guidance to faculty at the University around the appointment process for full-time non-tenure track faculty.


Who Is Governed by this Policy

Faculty


Policy

Refer to “Appointment and Reappointment of Full-Time Non-Tenure Track Faculty” (page 15) in the Collective Bargaining Agreement by and between the Board of Trustees of Adelphi University and the Adelphi University Chapter, American Association of University Professors.


Definitions

Full-time non-tenure track faculty consists of Lecturers and Clinical faculty.


Procedures

See Article IX of the Collective Bargaining Agreement.


Forms

Forms related to the peer review process are available on the faculty intranet.


Related Information

Collective Bargaining Agreement by and between the Board of Trustees of Adelphi University and the Adelphi University Chapter, American Association of University Professors September 1, 2016 – August 31, 2021.


Contacts

Christopher Storm
p – 516.877.3165
e – cstorm@adelphi.edu

Anne Mungai
p – 516.877.4096
e – mungai@adelphi.edu

Jacques Barber
p – 516.877.4807
e – jbarber@adelphi.edu

Susan Briziarelli
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

Elaine Smith
p – 516.877.8181
e – elsmith@adelphi.edu

Richard Garner
p – 516.877.3789
e – garner@adelphi.edu

Shawn O’Riley
p – 516.877.3404
e – oriley@adelphi.edu

Rajib Sanyal
p – 516.877.4636
e – rsanyal@adelphi.edu


Document History

  • Last Reviewed Date: September 14, 2017
  • Last Revised Date: September 1, 2016
  • Policy Origination Date:        

Who Approved This Policy

This policy is the result of collective bargaining negotiations and is approved by the University and the Union.

 
 
Apply Now
Request Information