University Resources, Operations and Policies

Adjunct Faculty


Policy Statement

This policy defines the appointment and reappointment process, types of adjunct faculty, as well as related workload policies during their appointment.

» View full policy (login required)


Reason for Policy

The purpose of this policy is to provide basic guidance to faculty at the University around the appointment process and workload for adjunct faculty.


Who Is Governed by this Policy                                         

Faculty


Contacts                                                                       

Christopher Storm
516.877.3165
cstorm@adelphi.edu

Anne Mungai
516.877.4065
mungai@adelphi.edu

Jacques Barber
516.877.4807
jbarber@adelphi.edu

Susan Briziarelli
516.877.4118
sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

Elaine Smith
516.877.8181
elsmith@adelphi.edu

Richard Garner
516.877.3798
garner@adelphi.edu

Debbi A. Smith
516.877.3522
smith8@adelphi.edu

Andrew Safyer
516.877.4354
asafyer@adelphi.edu

Rajib Sanyal
516.877.4636
rsanyal@adelphi.edu


Document History                                                      

  • Last Reviewed Date: 
  • Last Revised Date: September 1, 2016
  • Policy Origination Date: 

Who Approved This Policy                                                  

This policy is the result of collective bargaining negotiations and is approved by the University and the Union.

 
 
Apply Now
Request Information