University Resources, Operations and Policies

View more programs like this:

Schools/Departments:

  • Office of the Provost
  • Categories:

  • Academics and Research
  • Employment/Human Resources
  •  

    Appointment and Reappointment of Full-Time Non-Tenure Track Faculty


    Policy Statement

    This policy defines and details the processes in place for appointment and reappointment to non-tenure track faculty positions. These procedures are incorporated by the University to identify and appoint professors within the non-tenure track.

    » View full policy (login required)


    Reason for Policy

    The purpose of this policy is to provide basic guidance to faculty at the University around the appointment process for full-time non-tenure track faculty.


    Who Is Governed by this Policy                                         

    Faculty


    Contacts                                                                       

    Christopher Storm
    516.877.3165
    cstorm@adelphi.edu

    Anne Mungai
    516.877.4096
    mungai@adelphi.edu

    Jacques Barber
    516.877.4807
    jbarber@adelphi.edu

    Susan Briziarelli
    516.877.4118
    sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

    Elaine Smith
    516.877.8181
    elsmith@adelphi.edu

    Richard Garner
    516.877.3789
    garner@adelphi.edu

    Brian Lym
    516.877.3517
    blym@adelphi.edu

    Shawn O’Riley
    516.877.3404
    oriley@adelphi.edu

    Andrew Safyer
    516.877.4354
    asafyer@adelphi.edu

    Rajib Sanyal
    516.877.4636
    rsanyal@adelphi.edu


    Document History                                                      

    • Last Reviewed Date: September 14, 2017
    • Last Revised Date: September 1, 2016
    • Policy Origination Date: 

    Who Approved This Policy                                                  

    This policy is the result of collective bargaining negotiations and is approved by the University and the Union.

     
     
    Apply Now
    Request Information